Welcome to Trinity Hall MCR!

“MCR” stands for “Middle Combination Room” – Trinity Hall MCR is the collective name for graduate students, fourth-year undergraduates and postdocs studying at Trinity Hall, Cambridge. This website, maintained by the MCR Committee, contains information about the college and its students, as well as news about recent and upcoming events.

Upcoming Events

  • Wed 24th Jan

    • 19:00 - 22:00 MCRBurns Night Super Hall

      Join us for a Burns Night Super Hall with pre-drinks in the MCR, a formal dinner in hall, and dancing in the Aula Bar to follow! Dress code: formal and gowns.

  • Thu 25th Jan

  • Sun 28th Jan

  • Sun 28th Jan

    • 15:30 - 17:30 MCRWelfare Tea

      Come by the MCR for a cup of tea or coffee, a biscuit, and a good chat with the Welfare Officers. They’re here for you, and you wish to triumph in your successes or vent your frustrations, they’ll be there to listen. With tea and cake.

  • Wed 31st Jan

    • 18:30 - 19:00 Bridgetower RoomMcMenemy Seminar

      The McMenemy Seminar is a talk given by a current member of the MCR on their research. The purpose is to bringing members of the MCR together in a more academic way by providing us with a forum in which we can present our work to one another. The seminar lasts from 6:30pm to 7pm on […]

  • Wed 31st Jan

  • Wed 31st Jan

    • 19:00 - 21:00 MCRGrad Hall

      Held in the Hall, with pre-drinks around 7pm in the MCR. For more information about how and when to book for grad hall, look to the tab on the left side of the MCR website.

  • Thu 1st Feb

  • Fri 2nd Feb

  • Sun 4th Feb

  • Wed 7th Feb

    • 18:30 - 19:00 Bridgetower RoomMcMenemy Seminar

      The McMenemy Seminar is a talk given by a current member of the MCR on their research. The purpose is to bringing members of the MCR together in a more academic way by providing us with a forum in which we can present our work to one another. The seminar lasts from 6:30pm to 7pm on […]

  • Wed 7th Feb

  • Wed 7th Feb

    • 19:00 - 21:00 MCRGrad Hall

      Held in the Hall, with pre-drinks around 7pm in the MCR. For more information about how and when to book for grad hall, look to the tab on the left side of the MCR website.

  • Thu 8th Feb

  • Fri 9th Feb

  • Sat 10th Feb

  • Sun 11th Feb

  • Sun 11th Feb

    • 15:30 - 17:30 MCRWelfare Tea

      Come by the MCR for a cup of tea or coffee, a biscuit, and a good chat with the Welfare Officers. They’re here for you, and you wish to triumph in your successes or vent your frustrations, they’ll be there to listen. With tea and cake.

  • Wed 14th Feb

    • 18:30 - 19:00 Bridgetower RoomMcMenemy Seminar

      The McMenemy Seminar is a talk given by a current member of the MCR on their research. The purpose is to bringing members of the MCR together in a more academic way by providing us with a forum in which we can present our work to one another. The seminar lasts from 6:30pm to 7pm on […]

  • Wed 14th Feb

  • Wed 14th Feb

    • 19:00 - 21:00 MCRGrad Hall

      Held in the Hall, with pre-drinks around 7pm in the MCR. For more information about how and when to book for grad hall, look to the tab on the left side of the MCR website.

  • Thu 15th Feb

  • Sun 18th Feb

  • Wed 21st Feb

    • 18:30 - 19:00 Bridgetower RoomMcMenemy Seminar

      The McMenemy Seminar is a talk given by a current member of the MCR on their research. The purpose is to bringing members of the MCR together in a more academic way by providing us with a forum in which we can present our work to one another. The seminar lasts from 6:30pm to 7pm on […]

  • Wed 21st Feb

    • 19:00 - 21:00 MCRGrad Hall

      Held in the Hall, with pre-drinks around 7pm in the MCR. For more information about how and when to book for grad hall, look to the tab on the left side of the MCR website.

  • Thu 22nd Feb

  • Sun 25th Feb

  • Sun 25th Feb

    • 15:30 - 17:30 MCRWelfare Tea

      Come by the MCR for a cup of tea or coffee, a biscuit, and a good chat with the Welfare Officers. They’re here for you, and you wish to triumph in your successes or vent your frustrations, they’ll be there to listen. With tea and cake.

  • Thu 1st Mar

  • Fri 2nd Mar

  • Sun 4th Mar

  • Wed 7th Mar

    • 18:30 - 19:00 Bridgetower RoomMcMenemy Seminar

      The McMenemy Seminar is a talk given by a current member of the MCR on their research. The purpose is to bringing members of the MCR together in a more academic way by providing us with a forum in which we can present our work to one another. The seminar lasts from 6:30pm to 7pm on […]

  • Wed 7th Mar

    • 19:00 - 21:00 MCRGrad Hall

      Held in the Hall, with pre-drinks around 7pm in the MCR. For more information about how and when to book for grad hall, look to the tab on the left side of the MCR website.

  • Thu 8th Mar

  • Sat 10th Mar

  • Sun 11th Mar

  • Sun 11th Mar

    • 15:30 - 17:30 MCRWelfare Tea

      Come by the MCR for a cup of tea or coffee, a biscuit, and a good chat with the Welfare Officers. They’re here for you, and you wish to triumph in your successes or vent your frustrations, they’ll be there to listen. With tea and cake.

  • Wed 14th Mar

  • Thu 15th Mar

  • Sat 17th Mar

Bulletin Board

  • There are currently no Ads to show.